Quess East Bengal (@2.0) vs Bhawanipore FC (@2.9)

Our Prediction:

Quess East Bengal will win

Quess East Bengal – Bhawanipore FC Match Prediction | 17-09-2019 05:00

Statistics of previous confrontations between the team of Mohun Bagan AC and the team of Quess East Bengal FC:The opposition of Mohun Bagan AC and Quess East Bengal FC on 27.01.2019 finished with the score of 0:2.The match of Quess East Bengal FC and Mohun Bagan AC on 16.12.2018 ended with the score of 3:2.The confrontation of Quess East Bengal FC and Mohun Bagan AC on 21.01.2018 ended with the score of 0:2.The opposition of Mohun Bagan AC and Quess East Bengal FC on 03.12.2017 ended with the score of 1:0.The match of Mohun Bagan AC and Quess East Bengal FC on 14.05.2017 ended with the score of 2:0.

On the other hand, crosstown rivals Mohun Bagan were mainly supported by the native populace of current state West Bengal. and Rangers F.C. The Kolkata Derby as its name taken from the Old Firm Derby between Celtic F.C. East Bengal is one of the most supported football clubs in Asia. Historically, East Bengal was supported by the migrant population from erstwhile Indian part of East Bengal, modern day Bangladesh. dates back to 1920s.


The Salt Lake Stadium is a multi-purpose stadium in Kolkata, built in 1984. The stadium is the second largest non-auto racing stadium in the world and the largest in India. It is currently used for mainly football matches.

It has a long-standing rivalry with its cross-town competitors Mohun Bagan, with whom it competes in the renowned Kolkata Derby, which is the Asia's biggest football rivalry.[1] East Bengal also shares a rivalry with another Kolkata club Mohammedan SC. The club is mainly supported by the immigrant population (known as Bangal), who were forced to leave their home during the partition of 1947.

He brought in professionalism and turned the club into a professionally ran company.[5]The club won Federation Cup in 1980 and again in 1985. Wai Wai Cup in Nepal.[5]The club also won Federation Cup (India), IFA Shield, Calcutta Football League, Durand Cup and Rovers Cup, several times during this period. They also became the first Indian club to play in the newly redone Asian Club Championship in 198586.[5] The club then won their first treble in 1990 by winning the IFA Shield, Rovers Cup, and Durand Cup in one season.[5] The club also won the "Stafford Cup" (1986), "McDowell's Cup" (1995, 1997). In 1993, East Bengal FC won its first ever international title i.e. Dipak Das came into the club and revamped it. Then in 1984 Mr.

Historical Precedents

Quess East Bengal Football Club (IPA: /Quess/ ist begl ftbl klb) (bn: ) is a professional football Club based in Kolkata, West Bengal, India. It competes in the I-League under licence from the All India Football Federation (AIFF).The club has won three National Football League (later named as I-League) titles, eight Federation Cups, and three Indian Super Cups, alongside other trophies.

With this, we always try to provide gratis all the tools you need to bet responsibly and we hope winning! Even stats, standings, news and information on the football league India Calcutta Premier Division A and on teams East Bengal and Bhawanipore.The prediction 1x2 or under/over or goal/nogoal, with odds of bookmakers comes complete with the correct score. Under you found the prediction processed by our proprietary software and reviewed manually by our editors of the football match East Bengal-Bhawanipore, match of the championship India Calcutta Premier Division A.

Prediction East Bengal-Bhawanipore: 12 (Odd 1.00)

In 1924 the club won the Second Division to gain promotion to the IFA First Division after finishing in second place to Cameroons "B".[3] Due to Cameroons "A" being in the First Division already the "B" team could not gain promotion and thus East Bengal were next in line for promotion.[3] However more controversy arose after it was found out that the IFA only allowed two Indian based clubs in the IFA First Division (back then the IFA was British organization) and during the governing body meeting the nine British clubs approved of allowing East Bengal.

The club then achieved the double in 1945 by winning both the Calcutta Football League and IFA Shield.[4] The club then went on to win the 1949 Rovers Cup and the Durand Cup in 1951. It took the club till 1942 to win their first IFA First Division title.[4] Then in 1943 the club won their first IFA Shield. Later the club gained more respect by winning 1973 IFA Shield against Pyongyang City SC of North Korea[5]The club then grew their reputation after winning the Calcutta Football League for six straight years from 1970 to 1975.[5]It is on record, that throughout the '70s decade, East Bengal humiliated their arch-rivals Mohun Bagan, many a times, including a massive 50 humiliation of Mohun Bagan in the hands of East Bengal. Within that time the club also won three straight IFA Shields (1949, 1950, 1951).[4] The club then partook in a tour to the Soviet Union and Romania in 1953, where they were heavily defeated by Soviet side by a margin of 131.[4] Again the club won Rovers Cup several times during this era (1962, 1967, 1969, 1972, 1973, 1975) as well as Durand Cup in (1952, 1956, 1960, 1967, 1970, 1972, 1978). The club stunned everyone by winning the 1970 IFA Shield against Pas Club of Iran by 10.

Thousands of East Bengal fans and officials decided to hold a protest march at the East Bengal Ground. In 1930, India was swept over by Gandhi's Satyagraha which had an effect on football. However, East Bengal was not allowed to be promoted to the First Division. It was at this march that flaming torches were carried by the protestors. This gave the club officials the idea of a torch (known as 'Mashal' or '' in Bengali) being the club emblem, which has stuck to this day. Indian clubs boycotted the ongoing Calcutta Football League midway through the season due to this. Amidst much confusion, Royal Regiment was declared winners in the first division.